Item Image
Title 500 words or less / Juleah del Rosario.
Author Del Rosario, Juleah, author.
Publication [New York] : Listening Library (Audio), 2019.
Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file (03 hr., 13 min., 46 sec.)) : digital
Time 031346
Description digital rdatr
audio file rdaft
Call # eAUDIO
Performer Read by Annie Q.
Summary A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Sonya Sones. Nic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boyfriend. To redefine her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates, Nic begins writing their college admissions essays.But the more essays Nic writes for other people, the less sure she becomes of herself, the kind of person she is, and whether her moral compass even points north anymore. Provocative, brilliant, and achingly honest, 500 Words or Less explores the heartbreak and hope that marks the search for your truest self.
Note Online resource; title from title details screen (OverDrive, viewed April 8, 2019).
Subject Identity (Philosophical concept) -- Fiction.
High schools -- Fiction.
Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction.
Dysfunctional families -- Fiction.
Racially mixed people -- Fiction.
Chinese Americans -- Fiction.
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Dating & Sex.
Genre Young adult fiction.
Downloadable audio books.
Audiobooks.
Addl. Author Q., Annie, narrator.
OverDrive, Inc., distributor.
Alt Title Five hundred words or less
ISBN 9780593104002 (electronic audio bk.)
0593104005 (electronic audio bk.)

Location CALL # Status Message
 Electronic Resource  eAUDIO    ONLINE  (ONLINE)