Item Image
Title The secret of Orchard Cottage / Alex Brown.
Author Brown, Alexandra.
Publication London : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, Ltd, 2016.
Description 1 online resource
text file
Call # eBOOK
Summary The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell. April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she's hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith. Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she's dismayed to find Edith's cottage and the orchards surrounding it in a sorry state of disrepair. Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she's become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII. April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers - including Matt, the enigmatic Farrier - begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie. Slowly,April can feel things coming to life again - but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?
Note Online resource; title from READ title page (OverDrive, viewed June 7, 2016).
Subject Widows -- Fiction.
Great-aunts -- Fiction.
Missing persons -- Fiction.
Villages -- England -- Fiction.
England -- Fiction.
Genre Domestic fiction.
Romance fiction.
Electronic books.
Addl. Author OverDrive, Inc.
ISBN 9780007597444 electronic bk.
0007597444 electronic bk.

Location CALL # Status Message
 Electronic Resource  eBOOK    ONLINE  (ONLINE)