Title Complete church music / Pelham Humfrey ; transcribed and edited by Peter Dennison.
Author Humfrey, Pelham, 1647-1674.
Publication London : Published for the Royal Musical Association by Stainer and Bell, [1972]
Copyright date ©1972
Description 1 score (2 volumes) : facsimiles ; 33 cm.
Call # Mu 782.25 H
Series Musica Britannica ; 34-35
Musica Britannica ; 34-35.
Note For solo voices and mixed chorus with acc. for strings or organ.
English words.
Historical notes and critical commentary in English: v. 1, p. xiii-xvii, 137-142; v. 2, p. xiii-xvii, 121-125.
Contents V. 1. Verse anthems: Almighty God, who mad'st thy blessed Son. By the waters of Babylon. Haste thee O God. Have mercy upon me O God (I & II). Hear my crying O God. Hear my prayer O God. Hear O heav'ns. I will always give thanks (The Club anthem). Lift up your heads. Like as the hart. Lord teach us to number our days. O be joyful -- V. 2. Verse anthems: O give thanks unto the Lord. O Lord my God. O praise the Lord. Rejoice in the Lord O ye righteous. The King shall rejoice. Thou art my King, O God - Service in E minor - Chant in C major.
Subject Te Deum laudamus (Music)
Psalms (Music)
Choruses, Sacred (Mixed voices) with string orchestra.
Choruses, Sacred (Mixed voices) with organ.
Communion service music.
Evening service music.
Addl. Author Dennison, Peter, 1942-1989.
Addl. Title Vocal music. Selections
Musica Britannica.

Location CALL # Status Message
 Central - AMMS Storage  Mu 782.25 H  v. 34    CHECK SHELVES  
 Central - AMMS Storage  Mu 782.25 H  v. 35    CHECK SHELVES