Item Image
Title Artefact / Jamie Sawyer.
Author Sawyer, Jamie, author.
Publication [New York] : Orbit, 2016.
Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file (14 hr., 54 min., 56 sec)).
Time 145456
Description digital rda
audio file rda
Call # eAUDIO
Series The Lazarus War ; book 1
Sawyer, Jamie. Lazarus War. Spoken word ; bk. 1.
Performer Read by Jeff Harding.
Summary Artefact is book one of The Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction--perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels calls it "a gripping read that moves at warp speed."Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race. All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war.Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times--running suicide missions in simulant bodies. Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death. So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission.But Harris hasn't been trained for what he's about to find. And this time, he may not be coming back...Artefact is an action-drenched tale of elite space marines, deep space exploration and galactic empires. Discover The Lazarus War--the thrilling new space opera series from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.
Note Online resource; title from title details screen (OverDrive, viewed January 29, 2019).
Subject Space warfare -- Fiction.
Human-alien encounters -- Fiction.
Genre Audiobooks.
Downloadable audio books.
Addl. Author Harding, Jeff, narrator.
OverDrive, Inc., distributor.
ISBN 9781478908012 (electronic audio bk.)
1478908017 (electronic audio bk.)

Location CALL # Status Message
 Electronic Resource  eAUDIO    ONLINE  (ONLINE)