Item Image
Title Always a catch / Peter Richmond.
Author Richmond, Peter, 1953-
Publication New York : Philomel Books, 2014.
Description 1 online resource
text file
Call # eBOOK
Summary A ripped-from-the-headlines story about teens and steroids. From a New York Times bestselling sports writer comes the story of one boy's quest to stay true to himself without letting down his team. Jack and his father have never seen eye to eye'until Jack's dad gives him the chance to transfer to Oakhurst his junior year. His dad sees it as a way for Jack to get into a good college; Jack sees it as refuge from his dad. Oakhurst is more than an escape'it's a chance for Jack to do something new, to try out for the football team. Once Jack makes the team, he's thrust into a foreign world'one of intense hazing, vitamin supplements, monkey hormones and steroids. Jack has to decide how far he's willing to go to fit in'and how much he's willing to compromise himself to be the man his team wants him to be. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.
Audience 7 years and up.
Note Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed June 19, 2014).
Subject Children's stories.
JUVENILE FICTION -- Sports & Recreation -- Football.
Children's stories. (OCoLC)fst00856632
Genre Electronic books.
Addl. Author OverDrive, Inc., distributor.
ISBN 9780698188921 (electronic bk.)
0698188926 (electronic bk.)

Location CALL # Status Message
 Electronic Resource  eBOOK    ONLINE  (ONLINE)