Item Image
Title Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads / Patricia O'Brien Mathews.
Author Mathews, Patricia O'Brien.
Publication Chicago : American Library Association, 2011.
Description ix, 258 pages : illustrations ; 23 cm
Call # 016.813 M
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references and index.
Summary Mathews uses a limited definition of paranormal, and examines works set, for the most part, in a relatively realistic modern world inhabited by both humans and paranormal beings.
Contents Introduction -- Read-alikes: categorizing the series. Categorized by plot ; Categorized by protagonist's gender ; Categorized by protagonist's' type ; Categorized by level of violence ; Categorized by level of sensuality ; Categorized by level of humor -- Series descriptions -- Anthologies.
Subject Paranormal fiction, American -- Bibliography.
Paranormal fiction -- Bibliography.
American fiction -- 21st century -- Bibliography.
Monographic series -- Bibliography.
Sequels (Literature) -- Bibliography.
Fiction in libraries -- United States.
Readers' advisory services -- United States.
Alt Title Fangtastic fiction
ISBN 0838910734 (alk. paper) :
9780838910733 (alk. paper)

Location CALL # Status Message
 Central 1st Fl - Lit Desk Ref  016.813 M    LIB USE ONLY