Item Image
Title All that is solid melts into air [electronic resource] : a novel / Darragh McKeon.
Author McKeon, Darragh, 1979-
Publication New York : Harper Audio, [2014]
Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hr., 40 min., 14 sec.)) : digital.
Time 114014
Description digital
audio file
Call # eAUDIO
Note Downloadable audio file.
Performer Narrated by Simon Prebble.
Summary Russia, 1986. On a run-down apartment block in Moscow, a nine-year-old prodigy plays his piano silently for fear of disturbing the neighbors. In a factory on the outskirts of the city, his aunt makes car parts, hiding her dissident past. In a nearby hospital, a surgeon immerses himself in his work, avoiding his failed marriage. And in a village in Belarus, a teenage boy wakes to a sky of the deepest crimson. Outside, the ears of his neighbor's cattle are dripping blood. Ten miles away, at the Chernobyl Power Plant, something unimaginable has happened.Now their lives will change forever. An end-of-empire novel charting the collapse of the Soviet Union, All That Is Solid Melts into Air is a gripping and epic love story by a major new talent.
Subject FICTION / Literary.
Chernobyl Nuclear Accident, Chornobyl╩╣, Ukraine, 1986 -- Fiction.
Human beings -- Effect of radiation on -- Fiction.
Moscow (Russia) -- Fiction.
Genre Downloadable audio books.
Addl. Author Prebble, Simon. Narrator.
HarperCollins (Firm)
OverDrive, Inc., distributor.
ISBN 9780062359513 (electronic audio bk.)
0062359517 (electronic audio bk.)

Location CALL # Status Message
 Electronic Resource  eAUDIO    ONLINE  (ONLINE)