Item Image
Title The afterlife and other stories [electronic resource] / John Updike.
Author Updike, John.
Publication New York : Fawcett Books, [1994]
Copyright date ©1994
Description text file
Call # eBOOK
System Req Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1994 KB).
Note Title from eBook information screen.
Summary Twenty-two stories on life in the sunset lane, illustrating the saying that every age has its charm, including old age. By the author of Brazil.
Contents The afterlife -- Wildlife -- Brother grasshopper -- Conjunction -- The journey to the dead -- The man who became a soprano -- Short Easter -- A sandstone farmhouse -- The other side of the street -- Tristan and Iseult -- George and Vivian -- Farrell's caddie -- The rumor -- Falling asleep up north -- The brown chest -- His mother inside him -- Baby's first step -- Playing with dynamite -- The black room -- Cruise -- Grandparenting.
Subject Middle-aged persons -- Fiction.
Married people -- Fiction.
Domestic fiction, American.
Domestic fiction, American. (OCoLC)fst00896626
Married people. (OCoLC)fst01010656
Middle-aged persons. (OCoLC)fst01020385
Genre Electronic books.
Fiction. (OCoLC)fst01423787
Addl. Author OverDrive, Inc.
ISBN 9780307416773 (electronic bk. : Adobe Digital Editions)
0307416771 (electronic bk. : Adobe Digital Editions)

Location CALL # Status Message
 Electronic Resource  eBOOK    ONLINE  (ONLINE)