1391 results found. Sorted by relevance | date | title .
Item Image
Title Sparrow : a novel / Mary Cecilia Jackson.
Author Jackson, Mary Cecilia, author.
Imprint New York : Macmillan Young Listeners, 2020.
Publication [New York, NY] : Macmillan Audio, [2020]
Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (1 sound file (10 hr., 50 min., 6 sec.)) : digital.
Time 105006
Description digital rdatr
audio file rdaft
Call # eAUDIO
Series Macmillan young listeners
Macmillan young listeners.
Summary In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak, Mary Cecilia Jackson's devastating but hopeful YA debut is about a ballerina who finds the courage to confront the abuse that haunts her past and threatens her future. There are two kinds of people on the planet. Hunters and prey I thought I would be safe after my mother died. I thought I could stop searching for new places to hide. But you can't escape what you are, what you've always been. My name is Savannah Darcy Rose. And I am still prey. Though Savannah Rose--"Sparrow" to her friends and family--is a gifted ballerina, her real talent is keeping secrets. Schooled in silence by her long-dead mother, Sparrow has always believed that her lifelong creed--"I'm not the kind of girl who tells"--will make her just like everyone else: Normal. Happy. Safe.But in the aftermath of a brutal assault by her seemingly perfect boyfriend Tristan, Sparrow must finally find the courage to confront the ghosts of her past, or lose herself forever....
Performer Read by Rachel L. Jacobs and Andrew Eiden.
Audience Ages 12-17.
Note Hard copy version record.
Subject Ballerinas -- Fiction.
Mothers -- Death -- Fiction.
Secrecy -- Fiction.
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Performing Arts / Dance.
Ballerinas. (OCoLC)fst00826015
Mothers -- Death. (OCoLC)fst01026948
Secrecy. (OCoLC)fst01110644
Genre Young adult fiction.
Downloadable audio books.
Fiction. (OCoLC)fst01423787
Young adult works. (OCoLC)fst01726790
Audiobooks.
Addl. Author Jacobs, Rachel L., narrator.
Eiden, Andrew, 1983- narrator.
OverDrive, Inc., distributor.
Related To Source record: Jackson, Mary Cecilia. Sparrow. Unabridged. [New York, NY] : Macmillan Audio, [2020] 9781250263506 (OCoLC)1140931599
ISBN 9781250263513 (electronic audio bk.)
1250263514 (electronic audio bk.)

Location CALL # Status Message
 Electronic Resource  eAUDIO    ONLINE  (ONLINE)