Emmy in the Key of Code / Aimee Lucido
    eBook | HMH Books for Young Readers | 2019
    Available online (1 of 1 copies available; 0 on hold) eBookId: 012338FF-DBB8-4956-B092-3F42A31EA4B8
    Be the first to rate
    Be the first to rate

    More Details

    Description
    1 online resource.
    Summary
    In this innovative middle grade novel, coding and music take center stage as new girl Emmy tries to find her place in a new school. Perfect for fans of GIRLS WHO CODE series and THE CROSSOVER.In a new city, at a new school, twelve-year-old Emmy has never felt more out of tune. Things start to look up when she takes her first coding class, unexpectedly connecting with the material--and Abigail, a new friend--through a shared language: music. But when Emmy gets bad news about their computer teacher, and finds out Abigail isn't being entirely honest about their friendship, she feels like her new life is screeching to a halt. Despite these obstacles, Emmy is determined to prove one thing: that, for the first time ever, she isn't a wrong note, but a musician in the world's most beautiful symphony.
    Note
    Title detail screen (OverDrive, viewed October 1, 2019).
    Subject
    Genre
    Addl. Author
    OverDrive, Inc., distributor.
    ISBN
    9780358166870 (electronic bk.)
    035816687X (electronic bk.)
    (ONLINE)
    View in classic catalog MARC display
    Back to top