Additional actions:

The room on Rue Amélie / Kristin Harmel
Book | Gallery Books | 2018
Available (FIC HARMEL)
close
view holdings

Items

Location Call No. Status Message
Central 1st Fl - Lit Fiction FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Coney Isl Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Cortelyou Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Cortelyou Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Dyker Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Greenpoint Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Mill Basin Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Show fewer items
The checkbox checked. only show available The checkbox unchecked. only show available The checkbox checked. only show available The checkbox unchecked. only show available
view holdings

Items

Location Call No. Status Message
Bay Ridge Fic FIC HARMEL IN TRANSIT
Boro Park Fic FIC HARMEL DUE 01-19-21
Boro Park Fic FIC HARMEL IN TRANSIT
Bushwick Fic FIC HARMEL DUE 01-19-21
Central - Lit Storage FIC HARMEL DUE 11-10-20
Central 1st Fl - Lit Fiction FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Coney Isl Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Cortelyou Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Cortelyou Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Dyker Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Dyker Non-Fic FIC HARMEL IN TRANSIT
Flatlands Fic FIC HARMEL DUE 01-19-21
Greenpoint Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Kings Bay Fic FIC HARMEL IN TRANSIT
Kings Bay Fic FIC HARMEL DUE 11-06-20
Kings Hwy Fic FIC HARMEL DUE 11-07-20
Mapleton Fic FIC HARMEL DUE 01-19-21
Midwood Fic FIC HARMEL ON HOLDSHELF
Midwood Fic FIC HARMEL DUE 01-19-21
Mill Basin Fic FIC HARMEL DUE 11-12-20
Mill Basin Fic FIC HARMEL CHECK SHELVES
Rugby Fic FIC HARMEL IN TRANSIT
Show fewer items

More Details

Description
391 pages ; 24 cm
Summary
"For fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family--by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again--tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied Paris during the tumultuous days of World War II. When newlywed Ruby Henderson Benoit arrives in Paris in 1939 with her French husband Marcel, she imagines strolling arm in arm along the grand boulevards, awash in the golden afternoon light. But war is looming on the horizon, and as France falls to the Nazis, her marriage begins to splinter, too. Charlotte Dacher is eleven when the Germans roll into the French capital, their sinister swastika flags snapping in the breeze. After the Jewish restrictions take effect and Jews are ordered to wear the yellow star, Charlotte can't imagine things getting much worse. But then the mass deportations begin, and her life is ripped forever apart. Thomas Clarke joins the British Royal Air Force to protect his country, but when his beloved mother dies in a German bombing during the waning days of the Blitz, he wonders if he's really making a difference. Then he finds himself in Paris, in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower, and he discovers a new reason to keep fighting--and an unexpected road home. When fate brings them together, Ruby, Charlotte, and Thomas must summon the courage to defy the Nazis--and to open their own broken hearts--as they fight to survive. Rich with historical drama and emotional depth, this is an unforgettable story that will stay with you long after the final page is turned"-- Provided by publisher.
Note
Text in English.
Subject
Genre
ISBN
9781501171406 (hardcover)
1501171402 (hardcover)
9781501190544 (softcover)
1501190547 (softcover)
Standard #
99975780196
-
View in classic catalog MARC display
Lists that include this item
Back to top