Total booklists found: 11

BKLYN BookMatch - Richard Aldington & More

by BklynKalliopiM | 7 items

Recommendations for a reader who wants books by Richard Aldington. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: January 14, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch Stories About Women

by BklynAmyM | 14 items

Recommendations for a reader who enjoys Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Tolstoy, Edwidge Danticat, Zora Neal Hurston, Jhumpa Lahiri, VS Naidoo, Maya Angelou, Richard Wright, and is looking for mysteries, dramas, or stories about interesting female leads. This list was created by a librarian with the B...

Created on: September 09, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Philosophical, Treasure, Art History Stories

by BklynAmyM | 10 items

Recommendations for a reader who likes Richard Bach, Ray Bradbury and treasure hunting/art history stories similar to Da Vinci Code. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn B...

Created on: May 14, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch Discovering New Authors

by BklynAmyM | 11 items

A list for a reader who likes the following authors: Lawrence Block, Charles Stross, Alastair MaClaen, Stephen King, Richard Stark, K.C. Constantine, Terry Pratchett, James Ellroy. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personal...

Created on: November 22, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Adult/YA/Juvenile Fantasy & Mysteries

by BklynAmyM | 13 items

Recommendations for a reader who loves Neil Gaiman, Douglas Adams, Tolkien, the Harry Potter series, "Cuckoo's Calling" by Robert Galbraith, "I Am Legend" by Richard Matheson and "Case Histories" by Kate Atkinson. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader...

Created on: September 26, 2014

Bklyn BookMatch New Authors for the Man Who's Read Everything

by BklynJohannaL | 9 items

Where to go from David Foster Wallace, Philip K. Dick, Dawn Powell, Donna Tartt, Charles Dickens, Richard Brautigan, Tolstoy, Stephen King and... James Clavell?

Created on: August 24, 2015

BKLYN BookMatch: Large Print Books for fans of Danielle Steel and Rich...

by BklynEmma | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: September 08, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: For fans of McDermott, Ottessa Moshfegh, Sarah Waters...

by BklynYesha | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: February 05, 2016

BKLYN BookMatch for a fan of Miriam Toews, Richard Prince and Michael...

by BklynDanielleS | 10 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: October 11, 2019

BKLYN BookMatch: if you like Richard Powers, Alice Munro, and mysterie...

by BKLYNCORINAB | 6 items

This list was created by a librarian with Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: October 24, 2019

Back to top