Total booklists found: 3

BKLYN Bookmatch: Fantasy, Adventures, and Dreamers

by BklynKatyaS | 16 items

Created for a reader who likes "fantasy/historical/magical worlds/sorcery," is a fan of Sherry Thomas, Suzanne Collins, Laini Taylor, Anna Gavalda, and Robin McKinley, and also likes the occasional well-written realistic title, but doesn't care for chick lit, crime or glum gritty contemporary fictio...

Created on: September 06, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch Beautiful Descriptions, Darker Themes

by BklynAmyM | 8 items

Recommendations for a reader who likes books which involve lots of beautiful description but have much darker/creepier subjects. Likes Ian McEwan, Shirley Jackson, Roald Dahl and books like the Virgin Suicides, We Need to Talk About Kevin and Picnic at Hanging Rock. This list was created by a lib...

Created on: November 15, 2014

BKLYN BookMatch: For Fans of Kevin Kwan and Jenny Han

by BKLYNKatrina | 7 items

This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

Created on: June 06, 2019

Back to top