BKLYN BookMatch - character-driven fiction and sociology

    by BookMatchLibrarian | 13 items

    This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who requested character-driven fiction in a realistic or historical setting, and nonfiction read-alikes for "Quiet" and "The Tipping Point". Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bkly...

    Created on: June 06, 2015

    BKLYN BookMatch - Character Driven Fiction

    by BklynKalliopiM | 5 items

    Recommendations for a reader who wants character driven fiction. This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

    Created on: January 05, 2015

    Books with Bipolar Characters

    by BklynJuliaL | 20 items

    All these books are either about a character who is bipolar or has a character in the story that is bipolar

    Created on: July 28, 2017

    BKLYN Book Match e-book mysteries and character-driven novels

    by BklynMaureenM | 9 items

    This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who requested mysteries and lengthy, character-driven novels. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/bookmatch<http://www.bklynpublicl...

    Created on: February 12, 2016

    BKLYN BookMatch Grade School Books to Teach Character

    by BookMatchLibrarian | 9 items

    Recommendations for a school librarian looking to put together a collection of books for teachers to use to teach character in a 3-5 grade classroom.

    Created on: September 10, 2015

    BKLYN BookMatch YA, Adult Mystery and Adult Fantasy

    by BookMatchLibrarian | 5 items

    This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who enjoys YA fiction sans romance, Gillian Flynn and Patrick Rothfuss. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: http://www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

    Created on: September 03, 2014

    BKLYN BookMatch List for the Person Who Enjoyed Jojo Moyes, Joy Fieldi...

    by BklynDanielleS | 14 items

    "This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynpubliclibrary.org/readers-advisory"

    Created on: June 26, 2015

    Bklyn BookMatch: Read-alikes for Gone Girl and This Is Where I Leave Y...

    by BklynKelK | 6 items

    This list was created by a librarian with Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who liked Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn and This Is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch, here: www.bklynlibrary.org/BookMatch.

    Created on: September 29, 2014

    BKLYN BookMatch: Heroes, Villains, Vampires, and More! Oh My!

    by BklynEmma | 8 items

    This list was made for a patron who is a fan paranormal romances, books like Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, and Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson. ---- This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader who wants to try new genres. Would you like your own personalized list...

    Created on: May 21, 2015

    Bklyn BookMatch - Books for fans of Gillian Flynn

    by BklynYesha | 8 items

    This list was created by a librarian with the Brooklyn Public Library for a reader. Would you like your own personalized list of reading suggestions? Visit Bklyn BookMatch here: www.bklynlibrary.org/bookmatch

    Created on: October 19, 2016

    Back to top